This thing I’m starting…

This thing I'm starting...

I feel like I start lots of things and never follow through with them. For example, my Wardrobe Wednesdays kinda went down the drain because I got busy and what not. I guess its not a horrible thing since I didn’t have to invest in it a lot! Its my personality anyways to have a bunch of “great” ideas, but never actually start or finish them, but its my goal to not do that anymore.
Over the summer I memorized over 60 versus and it was so much work, but so worth it! I grew a lot in my knowledge of Gods word and it was amazing. I really wish I had kept up with it (refer to first paragraph), but I got busy. But I am going to try again!
Since I love designing stuff, taking pictures, and memorizing scripture I am going to combine it all! So each week I (hopefully) will post a verse up here that I am memorizing. This should be a great adventure.
This weeks Verse is…
John 12:43
“For they loved human praise more than praise from God.”
This makes me think about where and how I find my fulfillment! I know that god is the only thing that satisfies but it’s always good to re-evaluate yourself to check and see if its in your heart as well.
Don’t you think?
Leave a Reply

